Paradise Found

Hello Everyone,
My name is Joy and my husband is Keith. We were in D.R. in the Sosua area over Christmas and we fell in love. We met with our Financial Mgr. last night and got the green light for retirement! We are so excited. Our original plan was to pay off our mortgage, do some more traveling etc. After visiting D.R. we've decided we are going to sell it all, find a pretty little red tile roofed villa with a pool and fence and take long walks on the beach. We can't wait to work with DCDR and volunteer at the school. I'm a teacher and he's a pharmacist. Our plan is for hubby to quit his job (finally), I'll take a leave of absence (just in case) and we're going to start with 1 year in Sosua and go from there. Lots to think about and plan. We'll be looking for a place to rent in the area. We really loved the Playa Laguna area since it's close to town but away from the rush.

Welcome Joy and Keith,

You may find long term rental in Sosua listings in the following Facebook pages:

Everything Compra Venta Renta puerto plata sosua cabarete
Everything Sosua! "For Sale, Specials, Questions, Misc"

Thank you. I'll peek around.

Glad you are looking to rent first. Good for you!   Have you checked any other areas of this country?  You should just to make sure you are  moving to the place that suits you the best AND because it is fun to explore!