New in Santiago keen to make some friends

hi everyone!

Im a New Zealander and have recently moved to santiago for a year to teach English. Would be great to meet some people and make some new friends to make my stay worthwhile.  I havent meet any english speakers yet so if your  keen to hang out or do anything outdoors that gets me out of my daily routine drop me a line and let me know.

:) Chao

Erica

Welcome on Expat.com Erica ;)

So, how do you find life there? Is it really easy to adapt since I am sure it is totally different from New Zealand! Don't hesitate to log back to Expat-Blog to share your expat experience.

Regards

Hey There! I'm an American and also new to Santiago. I expect to be teaching in March and will be using February to do some travel and get oriented. I'm new to this blog but I imagine i will be checking in a couple of times of week. Good luck and please pass along any useful information. Cheers

Brandon

Hi All :)
I'm new to Santiago too. I'm a Canadian who, although wanting to learn spanish, is starting to miss conversation in english.

I've been here for several weeks and it'd be good just grab any sort of bebidas with my fellow expats.

Looking for buddies for some day trips too if anyone's up for it.

Erica, Brandon, what neighbourhoods are you guys in?

I'm in Las Condes.

Hank

hi Hank,

I am from Toronto - been here since December. I was in Toronto for 10 years and I loved every second of it.

Anyways, if you wanna grab a bebida let me know.

p.s. i am in Las Condes as well.

Hi cdnhitman - awesome, a fellow canadian right in the neighbourhood. Though, i guess las condes is pretty big.

Vamos - so far,i'm pretty much free on weekends - where's a good place to go?

What did you have in mind? coffee or a drink? if the former then there is a Starbucks close to my house (Cristobal Colon and americo vespucio), if you want the latter, I know more places in Vitacurra but we can find some place in Las Condes (I believe near El Golf).