Getting a job in Toronto

Hi there guys,
My name is Malek Kalmoni and I am currently in Etobicoke. Honestly speaking, getting a job is proving futile. I have tried countless number of times to apply but I never get a call nor the chance for an interview.
Are there others also having this difficulty?

P.s I have a degree in Business Administration from Ghana and a Post-graduate diploma in International Business Management from Algonquin College in Ottawa.
I even try for minimum wage jobs but it's hard to get.
Let's get talking

I am looking for job please help cleaner or housekeeper please help to get

Hey Malekalmoni,

Sorry to hear your having a tough time getting a job in Toronto. Just out of curiosity, have you considered moving to a different State, because I am aware that Saskatoon and Manitoba are looking for workers in your field. I am guessing Toronto is such a populated place which makes it harder for outsiders to obtain work. Did you try looking for work in Ottawa as there are more administrative and management jobs over there?

Hello Afrobrit,
Thank you for your reply. I tried so much in Ottawa that's why I moved to Toronto. I wanted to go to Saskatoon but I cleared that idea since I know no one there. Some people I met adviced me against it since I do not know anyone living there. They will advertise that they need people in my field but when you apply, no one even grants you an interview.

That is very challenging indeed. Do they have employment agencies that you could sign up with for temporary work?

I think I'm signed up to over 50 agencies as at now. It's really frustrating. Non of them call either. Sigh...

That is pretty strange. Have you linked up with any working expat on here, they could try put in a word with their employer for you?

Well, I've sent some requests but nothing coming out.. This country is just a hot mess.