Buying a home in Panama near the beach and town

I'm interested in buying a home in Panama near the beach and town. Do you want to help me get started?

Charlie

Hi Charlie,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

I have created a new thread with your post on the Panama forum for more visibility and interaction with the members.

For some starting information about accommodation, i invite you to have a look at some articles here : https://www.expat.com/en/guide/central- … ation.html

You can also post your search in the Housing in Panama section to raise your chances.

Are you looking for professional help? Here is a list of real estate agencies : Panama business directory, feel free to get in touch with them.

If you have other questions, do not hesitate to ask.

Thanks,

Priscilla  :cheers:

I work in Construction and Real Estate and have lived in Panama for over 8 years. I have developed beachfront communities and built private houses, amongst other things, and been all over Panama looking at land/developments....often helping foreign buyers decide what they want and where they want it.

Best advice I can give is firstly decide:
1) what climate you like most (mountain/beach/city) as it varies greatly all over,
2) what services/amenities are essential to be close by (big chain supermarket/regional hospital/large expat social network etc),
3) what kind of property do you want (private piece of land/gated community/in a village/house/condo etc), and
4) what is your budget.