Hairdressing jobs in Puerto Plata?

Hi I am new to this. My name is Caroline and I am looking for a job in Puerto plata. I live there with my partner of 4 years. I am a Scottish professional hairstylist and I have been for the past 25 years.

I sold my buisness and I am running low on funds and actually getting bored. I love mixing with people and have excellent customer service skills. If anyone out there knows if anything please get in touch.

I'm good with kids and animals lol. Hope I am going to enjoy this forum.

I am in Scotland visiting family but arrive back in dr on the 19 th Nov.

Thank you.

Welcome to the forums. First do you have your residencia and cedula? Expat s are often looking for hair stylists who know how to do their type of hair, I am one of them. I am in Puerto Plata so we need to talk when you get back!!!!

Hi how are you. Yes we can meet if you want. Thank you for replying back to me. Xcx

There is a  hairdressing salon on almost every corner; it's not really a good job prospect in the dr.  The girls that work in those places, probably make 6 or8k pesos a month; no good for gringos.

Ok thank you for reply. But my idea was for the tourists or expats to get their hair done. I live in a street full of salons. But the ladies are not great at cutting and I have had a few clients who like me cutting their hair but thing is the Dominicans want everything for nada. Thanx for the reply. Keep me in mind please. I'm also thinking of trying to go to playa dorado for the hotels. Maybe they would be looking. If you hear of anything please let me know thank you again.

Yes expats and tourists are your market not locals in Puerto Plata.

Yes that's what I'm looking for. Just need to keep trying. Where do I find out about looking for an apartment in Puerto plata within this forum please? Xcx

I thought you lived here???  You should know most rentals won't be online.