EP pending for over a month

Hi there,

I got a job at a multinational professional services firm. I completed my Master's from SMU and my Bachelor's from Delhi University (a well-known university in India). I am a fresh graduate. My company applied for an EP on 11th August 2016 and it still appears to be pending. I am really worried since, it was so difficult to find a job in the first place and now, after everything came through, I am stuck at the last step. Has anyone got their EP approved recently? Is this common because most of my friends (working in other firms) got their EP within 1-2 weeks?

Mine is pending for almost 2months.

Alice: you can go through previous discussion threads on similar issues. It's common now a days, but each and every case has its weightage and own merit.

So, you can't compare your case against what your friends had got. Good luck.

Singapore dog: Hope that your EP gets approved soon. All the best.

Surya2k: Thanks. I went through previous threads and it gives me some hope knowing that there are others who have had a positive outcome after waiting for 1.5-2 months. However, like you said, each and every case is different and I am worried about the outcome in my case as this is my only option at the moment. Hoping for the best.

Hi there Surya2k,

You seem to know a fair bit about such EP stuff. Just wanted to check something with you. My EP status is also showing pending for about a month now. I checked another thread on a different website where all the people posting have all been waiting for more than 1, 2 months etc. Some people have also posted abt getting their EPs after such waits of 1-2 months. On one of the pages there:

http://www.expatsingapore.com/forum/ind … 89.45.html