To meet new people in Hanoi- going out and partying :)

Hello!
My name is Lucille, I'm 21 and it's been two weeks since I arrived in Hanoi. I am a student at the National School of Hanoi and French teacher at a high school. I wanted to know if there were places to meet among expatriates. I love going out and partying but I feel that the Vietnamese do not like it. Maybe I'll have better luck with expatriates;) If you are tempted to meet and talk about your expatriation, let me know!

Hello Lucille :cheers:

Your thread is now on the anglophone version of the Hanoi Forum since your first post is in English.

If you wish to meet with francophone members, you could also create a new thread in French in the Hanoi Francophone Forum.

Regards
Kenjee
Expat.com

You want to be in Saigon if you are into the partying scene. Hanoi is the capital and everything shuts down around 10pm.

Hi Lucille, I have to agree that people in Hanoi are not really into partyin' like Saigoner. But I'm sure you can find a lot of solid bars in Hanoi with google. I'm not an expat, but I like the idea of meeting new people from different cultures, so if you interest, shoot me a message since they don't allow putting private contact on the forum.
P/s: what do you mean by National School of Hanoi? I don't know there's a school like that in Hanoi.

Hi Lucille, I'm 21 and  I've been here for 2 weeks as well. Feel a little separated here. Maybe we can share our new life in Hanoi. :)

katharina cheng wrote:

Hi Lucille, I'm 21 and  I've been here for 2 weeks as well. Feel a little separated here. Maybe we can share our new life in Hanoi. :)

Hi Katharina. i'm 28. i'm vietnamese. Let me show you the beauty of hanoi at night. i'm sure you gonna like hanoi more

bonjour

je suis vietnamien et je parle français. Je vis a hanoi.

si tu veux avoir un ami à hanoi, on peut se rencontrer.

Moderated by kenjee 7 years ago
Reason : veuillez s'il vous plaît partager vos coordonnées uniquement en privé