Introduce myself and some questions about my move to Puerto Rico

My name is Glenn. I was aiming at the Philippines. However, with their new President there - the country is in turmoil - news from the past few days is not good there. Expatriates may be kicked out of there in the coming months or in a few years - no telling. I was stationed there in the US Air Force. It may not even be an option in a short period of time, and it was my first choice. Puerto Rico is second - I live in western Massachusetts - and I know Puerto Rico will always be a choice that is open as it is part of the USA and I am a veteran  - and the VA is there.  Puerto Rico is good too, because I speak a decent amount of Spanish. This weekend I am going to go to a Spanish meetup dinner to practice the language. I am retired by the military, and I am 54 - and write full time, but I'm not successfully published yet.

Welcome to the forum Glenn,
I too am a veteran, I live close to Worcester, MA.
We are here to help answer your questions and help make your transition as smooth as we can.
Go ahead and create subjects with questions you have.
Rey

Another Air Force veteran. I m currently in Ga. We are headed to the island next month , possible move next year