Difficulty in Obtaining Work Permit from USA

Hello,

I live in the United States and am interested in obtaining a job and moving to Galway within the next 2 years.   I'm just starting the process.  Which, for me, the first task is figuring out how hard it is to take an Irish job as an American?

I am a tax accountant that has been working for about 6 years post college.  In the US, my experience level and field make getting a job a walk in the park.  I don't know how well that would translate to Ireland.  I've seen that the US CPA is highly regarded and recognized in Ireland, but don't know much beyond that.

I'd be bringing my wife with me who may or may not want to get a job.  She's currently self employed managing a few rental properties we have.

Does the amount of money brought into the country make things easier?  I'd probably have enough to buy an average house outright (250-300k Euro)

I apologize if this has been asked and answered before.  I just didn't see much on tax accounting in the forums.