Studying in Canada

Hi there,
I am Ashutosh. I am from India.

I am planning to immigrate to Canada for better career opportunities. I have already applied for immigration through the Express Entry Skilled Workers program. I am currently in the Express Entry pool of candidates with 441 points, which I think is as good as it gets without a job offer from a Canadian employer and without a provincial nomination.

I have 4 years of industry experience and have a full time job currently in India. Now, I am eager to go back and study in a classroom environment. This would certainly upscale my CRS points but most importantly will enhance my skills.

Do you think it's a good idea to apply to Canadian schools for postgraduate/ diploma courses? - Most importantly can I apply for studying in a Canadian school whilst being in the Express Entry immigration pool?

I also believe that studying in Canada will be a gateway to things which I cannot presently do but will be able to do once I'm there. For example, job search. I think it is much more efficient to look for a job while being physically present over there rather than shooting cold emails from far.

I welcome your suggestions.

Have an awesome day today!

--
Ashutosh.

apohary wrote:

Hi there,
I am Ashutosh. I am from India.

I am planning to immigrate to Canada for better career opportunities. I have already applied for immigration through the Express Entry Skilled Workers program. I am currently in the Express Entry pool of candidates with 441 points, which I think is as good as it gets without a job offer from a Canadian employer and without a provincial nomination.

I have 4 years of industry experience and have a full time job currently in India. Now, I am eager to go back and study in a classroom environment. This would certainly upscale my CRS points but most importantly will enhance my skills.