Check me out, need feedback

I've seen others who in the same boat as me, and we are facing basically the same problems, the only difference being our individual life styles.

I've already bought airline tickets and have set a date. I'm going to sell my car instead of shipping it. I'd like to hit the ground running and get a car as soon.

I'd like to buy a car from a car dealer and get financed either with the dealer or a credit union. I'd like to get financed before or soon after I land. I'm looking at a 2013 Toyota Prius with low milage. (I love Prius, great running car with good gas milage) A dealer has one for $14000.

Can I do this? I'm getting a address through a mail service, a PO Box rental. I'm a veteran, and there is a credit union that veteranI can join. I don't know if the credit union will allow me to use the mail service box for a Puerto Rican address or not. Does anyone know?  Of course after I do have a place to live, I'll change the address.

According to Credit Karma, I'm just a few FICO points from having “excellent” mine is 740. I hope to get a somewhat decent interest rate. I can almost figure out what my monthly car payments will be. What I don't know is car insurance. Can anyone give me an idea of the monthly cost for insurance with a bank owned car. Here on the mainland you must have “Full” coverage. If that is the case on Puerto Rico as well, can anyone give me an extimate, or a educated guess on how much the monthly cost for “Full” coverage? I'm trying to keep my transpertation with insurance between $350-$450 a month, Is this do able?

I'm planning to stay in San Juan for a week to get a car at a Air B&B, I've seen some good rates. If anyone knows of a “good" place in San Juan for $50 to $70 a night, please let me know.

I wish luck to all of us who are making this move

Butch