Best place to live in q8??

Hello Expats:)

I'm quite new in Kuwait and didn't have time to look around much. I'm currently looking for an apartment and wondering which area is best for western expats. Thanks for your tips & opinions.

P.S.: No agents please:)

Realy? I live in Salmiya but.. I was hoping for some place like Marina in Dubai.. yeah, I know, this is Kuwait. I was also hoping to find some beer here. lol. I'm clear on this one..
I'm gonna check those towers with ghetto behind them:).
Thanks and Happy New Year!

lara_q8 wrote:

Realy? I live in Salmiya but.. I was hoping for some place like Marina in Dubai.. yeah, I know, this is Kuwait. I was also hoping to find some beer here. lol. I'm clear on this one..
I'm gonna check those towers with ghetto behind them:).
Thanks and Happy New Year!

Hi Lara, please check this https://www.expat.com/en/guide/middle-e … uwait.html
I just recently posted it. hope it helps.

If your lookin for ghetto, I hear hawali's good for that :P and theirs plenty of expats living there

In my opinion; Salwa, Jabriya are much better than Salmiya.. However I very much like the building next to Sultan Center on the Gulf Road. It has a beautiful view but expectedly quite expensive.

Salwa and Sabah al Salem :) Gudluck!

Thanks guys:) looks like I'll have to check the whole Kuwait.

Mahboula: ghetto behind - as long as its behind - check

someone from another forum posted this video for ilustration 'Behind Alia/Ghalia towers':

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JbcH_qYkeTc

(just for fun, no offence anybody, guess every country has these beautiful places:)

Hawali: ghetto all around - cross XXX :P

Salmiya near Sultan centre - check. Like it too.

Salwa, Jabriya & Sabah al Salem - check

Khaye thanks for the link. Very informative.

Ciao

Salmiya,Salwa.Abdullah Alsalem,Sharq and if you are looking for busy life....Hawally!!

My favourites are Salwa and Jabriya