How can I get work in Bahrain

Hi
My name is Matt I'm 30 , and I'm from England
I am a qualified gas engineer and I have a plumbing company and a renovations company I am both hands on and a project manager for both companies .
I am looking the possibility of working in Bahrain and wondered if anyone can help me with any advice or job opportunitys ?
I have a Cv ready but really don't know where to start ?
Any help would be grateful

Matt

Hi,

First of all you can visit expat-blog classifieds section
www.expat-blog.com/en/classifieds/middle-east/bahrain/

Apart from that you could visit the various job portals like Monstergulf, bayt, naukri, gulfconnexions and register with them or go through the daily news paper classifieds section (www.gdnonline.com /, newsofbahrain.com)

Good luck!

T&R

Thanks , I will have s look at those job sites .

"Bh.indeed.com" is another one you could try

Cheers , will give that ago as well

if you know the right person in the right place, you wont even have to look anywhere, so get to know people and build a network :)

Hi , yes this is what I have been told so would be grateful for any contacts from anyone .

Cheers

Hello, I would like to ask if what hospital in bahrain offer a good salary, I' m planning to transfer in bahrain. I' m currently working as staffnurse here in saudi arabia. What is better to work in bahrain or i will settled here in saudi? Pls answer my questions

I guess hospitals in Saudi pay better renumerations than Bahrain.

One word. Pub !

Matt
The construction industry in Bahrain is very very slow at the moment, We do not have mains gas here and the plumbing is quite different to the UK. I would rethink about Bahrain and look more to Asisa.

Good Luck

Hi Nigel

I am starting to realise this as I don't seem to be getting anywhere , thank you for the advice .

Cheers