How to get started here as an English-only speaker with a BA?

Plans aren't set in stone yet, but my girlfriend and I are considering a permanent stay in Belgium. I live here now with her and her family.  She's a Belgian national and masters student, but as an American I'm not sure yet where to start as far as getting a regular job and state insurance.  I have two years experience in marketing and sales management, but since I've now just finished my bachelors, I'm more interested in a tutoring or local government job here.

Where should I begin?

Do you have any kind of actual residency here?

Officially no. I stay with my girlfriend and her family at a permanent address if that makes a difference, and ultimately my plan would be to do my Masters at UGent or KULeuven next fall, so in the meantime obviously it would make sense to save money and support myself here, granted if we remain serious about me relocating on a permanent basis.

You can't work here without being a legal resident/having a work permit. Nor can you stay more than 3 months without having some sort of visa. Do you speak Dutch? You'll need to be proficient in the language spoken at the school you'd attend, and they give proficiency exams before entrance is fully accepted (though I'm curious why, if you're in Antwerpen, you aren't considering the university here?). Anyway, I don't see how you can legally stay here without being enrolled as a student and therefore having a student visa, unless you were potentially to try having your girlfriend sponsor you as reuniting with her, but since you're not engaged/married I'm not really sure how that would work out.

There are many English-language international masters programs that I've researched and applied for in the past year.

One example is this program at KULeuven that only requires proficiency in English:
onderwijsaanbod.kuleuven.be/opleidingen/e/SC_51016915.htm