Another Newbie Here!

Greetings to all! I just found this site yesterday and so far it has been very informative.

I am a retired lady with two grown daughters who have families of their own and I am ready to spread my wings! Even though I've been told by family members that Ecuador is not a place I should relocate, I still believe this is the place for me. I'm a single lady who will be moving alone and am wondering just what location would be my best choice. Since I only have one lung I don't think the mountainous areas would be suitable even though I do have a step-granddaughter living in Cuenca. I want to locate to a coastal area friendly to expats but don't know where is best for a spunky single lady in her 60s.

It will probably be about a year before I can get all my affairs in order, sale my house, etc., but think starting my serious planning process is NOW. I look forward to checking this site out, chatting with other expats and learning all I can about moving to Ecuador.

I am glad to now be a site member!

Hidyaphrodite in Little Rock, Arkansas