6 adults, three children and a cat called Tina.

Hello to you all,

Firstly, as a newbie I hope that I am posting this introduction in the correct place :)

We are a large family (made up of three generations) currently living in a small town on the south coast of the U.K. But our plan is to move to Spain in September of next year.

We are still in the very early stages of trying to choose where exactly in Spain to move to, but so far southern Spain seems to meet most peoples needs and wishes (Tina is easy going and happy to go along with the majority vote)

I look forward to getting to know others who have or are planning to move from GB to Spain. Sarah :)

Hello, Sarah! 

Welcome.  :)

This is a great site with lots of different areas to get lots of different perspectives, points of view, and to share experiences.

An open mind. a liberal dash of common sense, and a large dollop of a sense of humor will make this resource very informational;  I am sure you will be extremely pleased by all the great folks who share.

Best of luck to you!

Michele :D

Sarah WR wrote:

Hello to you all,

Firstly, as a newbie I hope that I am posting this introduction in the correct place :)

We are a large family (made up of three generations) currently living in a small town on the south coast of the U.K. But our plan is to move to Spain in September of next year.

We are still in the very early stages of trying to choose where exactly in Spain to move to, but so far southern Spain seems to meet most peoples needs and wishes (Tina is easy going and happy to go along with the majority vote)

I look forward to getting to know others who have or are planning to move from GB to Spain. Sarah :)