Teaching English in Ecuador

Hi, I'm new to the expat forum - I'm quite relieved to have found such an active Ecuador forum! I hope I am posting this in the correct place, and apologize if I'm not.

First of all, I apologize if this question has been asked a million times, but I've found it quite difficult to find up-to-date, substantial information about teaching English in Ecuador.

Myself and my partner (she is American, I am British) are recent university graduates (not education-related fields), and currently teach English at public schools in China. We want to start teach English in Ecuador around September 2016.

By the time we finish in China (at the end of July), we will both have 1 year of teaching experience. We both have BA Degrees, and posses TEFL certificates (mine is a basic 120 hour online certificate. Hers is a little more substantial, and includes some observation and a practical element).

We want to teach in Ecuador, but like I said above, there seems to be a lack of in-depth, up-to-date information. We have sent emails to a few schools, with few replies. Ideally, we would like to teach in Quito or Cuenca, but would consider smaller, less 'mainstream' cities if there was work.

My question is, what are our prospects with our qualifications and experience? Also, if somebody could recommend some reputable schools in Quito, Cuenca or anywhere else in Ecuador really, that regularly hire foreign English teachers, that would be great too. Additionally, what is the likelihood of us being hired from overseas? I've read that a lot of people arrive in Ecuador and seek work - this wouldn't be ideal for us, because we won't be back from China until August and would like to start teaching around September. Ideally, we would like to arrange a job prior to our arrival in Ecuador.