Everyone who plans to move to Colorado

Hi  :P

I am planning to move to Colorado on October and I am looking for like-minded people who either live there  or are planning to move there. I do not know anyone in Colorado, but I still want to move to Denver metropolitan area. Why? I was born in the mountains, so they are somehow giving me  a good feeling and I was there for vacation and it seems to be a nice place to make a living. (Also it seems ot be a liberal place). I don't have a job in Colorado yet, so my moving date might change. (Studied Business Administration)
I am from Austria and I am a Texas resident.

Hello kjerry, I moved to Colorado Nov 2012 from Florida although I am originally from N.Y. and Connecticut. Yes Colorado is beautiful and you should have no problem finding employment in Denver, I live in Trinidad 11 miles from New Mexico border and down here its very difficult to find work because we are so isolated.

However, you might want to look at 'Colorado Springs' instead of Denver. You might like it there better to live! Its just south of Denver and has  more of an Old Colorado feel to it and there is plenty of work there. Look for work at "Indeed.com"  I always find good jobs through them.  I hope this helps, Best regards. Lilly ;)

I lived in Colorado (foothills outside of Denver) for 20+ years before moving to the Caribbean. We recently went back for visit and found to place "alive" with lots of new building, housing, congestion.  I think you will find it a great place to live and maybe if Denver is the place look to live outside of town like in the foothills.

However Downtown (Lo-Do and Cherry creek areas) are great as well with lots of activities to keep you busy

Bob K

More info for jkerry,