In retrospect, would you move again to the Philippines?

Hi all,

If you had to look back on your expat experience in the Philippines, would you heartily say "let's do it again"?

From the preparation stage to your actual everyday life in your new country, what did you enjoy the most?

Would you do certain things differently? Could you tell us why?

How would you describe the benefits of your expatriation in the Philippines so far?

Thank you in advance for sharing your experience. We look forward to hearing from you!

Christine

Yes I would.

No.

I wouldn't change anything it is everything I expected except for locked barking dogs

the short answer is yes! The long answer is as follows lol
I met and married a Filipina and moved to the philippines in 2004. i was 56 my wife was 31. As I had some money and I was a taxi operator in UK for about 7 years a few years previously, I thought taxi's, that's the game! How wrong can you be, we operated for nearly 4 years of hard work frustration, theft of car parts, tyres swapped cars abandoned and missing for days. broken car parts swapped about the vehicles, (keep buying replacements) Altered invoices etc etc. So I lost bucket loads of money I had 19 taxis . So that was something I should have avoided. My wife and I decided to return to the UK for a maximum of 5 years to replenish our finances, and for me to top up my pension, Many plans were made during this time. At about the 41/2 year point I returned to Philippines for 6 months my wife stayed in Uk and was to follow in 3 months this did not happen. After  a total of 6 months I returned to UK, Unbeknown to me my wife had decided to play around. I caught texts on her phone. After a lot of argue I decided to stay and retrieve the marriage. After a year I returned To Philippines to sort out her midwife course and sort out living arrangements. On her return, she started the course. Due to various factors, it was a low point in the marriage, but at no time did I contemplate di