SEARCHING FOR WORK WITH A STUDENT VISA

Hi all,
I hope to get many replies to this post. I really need the help. I tried reading through most of the posts on visas and work permit but none has helped.
I am a masters student here in the Philippines but i need to work while studying to help me pay bills and to keep me occupied as my classes are just 2 times a week.
I thought it would be easy with BPO since i am English speaking but none will take me without a work permit. Immigration will not give me a work permit(even if i have the money to apply for it) without a job contract. I'm in a bind here. Does anyone know any small scale bpo that will not require a work permit. My student visa is active for 1 year and i will renew again once it expires. My studies will not affect my work attendance as i have evening classes only. Sitting at home is killing my brain.
HELP PLEASE!!!!

Hi,if ur only target is to work in BPO,its not most likely to happen as most BPO companies here are owned/run  by international companies and if they know ur not a local they will surely ask u for a work permit, just like what u experienced.you can try online tutorial, you can work at ur own space and time.tho im not sure if theyre as strict  as the BPO companies u have applied..Good luck and hope u find a job..God bless!

missakomaye wrote:

Hi all,
I hope to get many replies to this post. I really need the help. I tried reading through most of the posts on visas and work permit but none has helped.
I am a masters student here in the Philippines but i need to work while studying to help me pay bills and to keep me occupied as my classes are just 2 times a week.