Non UE citizen want to move to Stockholm. Can i get visa?

Hello im a student who will like to move currently to Stockholm..

Im from Albania wich makes me non ue citizen.. Is anyway i can get a work permit in Sweden?

I have a kind of diploma in IT in Romania and studying as Electronic Inginer now in Romania

Hello Ari003

Getting work in Sweden without speaking the Language is very difficult. Also you need to have a valid diploma or masters.

I invite you to create your CV in the Jobs offers in Stockholm section of the site.

Hope members who have been through to find a job in Stockholm will revert back with some tips :top:

Regards
Kenjee
Expat.com

How is that even posible? they said like 85% speaks well english

Ari003 wrote:

How is that even posible? they said like 85% speaks well english

The official language of the country is Swedish, even if a large number of citizens have English fluency, it does not change the fact that Swedish is the language used in everyday life amongst people.  Therefore, you need to be able to communicate in the local language, to integrate with the locals, and to give yourself a better chance at landing a job there.

A link you can refer to for assistance: http://work.sweden.se/

Keep in mind that jobs first go to Swedish citizens, then EU citizens, then other categories like non-EU citizens.  Also, a "kind of diploma in IT" and elec eng studies from Romania might not carry much weight, unless you have substantial experience and practical knowledge to back it up.  Sweden, along with it's neighbors have excellent world-renowned universities for IT and Elec Engineering, so you'll have some strong competition to go against.

Romaniac

Yeah thanks for your information Romaniac.. I know that about diploma andI aint looking for a job as engineer.. I'll try to find something else.. about migrationsverket do you think they can give me a work permit? or some places to stay first month?