Jobs for French

Hi guys, i'm english but my man is French. we are coming to Hanoi in July and i'm just wanting some advice about what my boyfriend could do as a job. I'm an English teacher so I'm sorted but we are a little stuck for him. His english is fluent but he has no qualifications or expereince so i doubt he could teach english but was thinking maybe just in a bar or teaching French etc? do you have any idea of how easy... or hard that would be? 

Thanks
Nicola

I think there are plenty of opportunities. Maybe he can teach French?
He can look for this post at L'Espace; French school and even there are many Vietnamese school which run bilingual program such as Doan Thi Diem, Dien Bien, etc.

Huong

Okay thank you for your thoughts, we will have a look

I'm not in any way knowledgeable about Ha Noi since I've never been there but I put a lot of effort into trying to get to know VN in my first 6+ months here and I see lot's of possibilities for new businesses in Vietnam.  I don't know what you are your guy's legal status will be while here but the visa status thing is a hurdle to jump here so I'm not saying that it's super easy to start a business in Vietnam but it's also not impossible.