Motorbike license......coffee $$

Long ago I heard there was a DL office in HCM that one could get an A1/A2 license thus way. As I recall the story there was a mechanic shop nearby that had a connection. Anyone know which DL office in HCM that offers such a "Service", or the mechanic w/ the connection? I have searched past posts on this subject, and so far have not been able to find it.

Vietnamese motorbike license under 175cc looking at around $150us $300us for over 175cc these are regardless of what visa you have

@Iwonder, are these quotations from visa agents, or from the relevant government agency? I assume visa agents because I have never seen licenses quoted as costing so much before.
You can google "vietnam motorbike license cost", the first three I found were $10, 70.000 VND, and 500.000 VND.

I haven't applied for a license so I have no personal experience.
Can anyone else share the cost for their A1 license?

Did not catch my typo until now...sorry. But it should read "....A1/A2 license THIS way."
And this post is not in regards to getting a visa, but a drivers license (DL).

Yes I realize the subject is driver licenses!  I was hoping to hear how much other people have paid for an A1 driver's license. Visa agents and travel agencies may provide many services besides visas: business licenses, immigration, marriage, VEC, TRP, legal issues, etc. often for steep prices. My assumption is that @lwonder's quote is from such an agent.

I see.

A1 is relatively easy to get, and not too expensive either.

Whereas A2 and B1(Car) cost a lot more.

This is completely understandable.

I've got my A1/B2 Vietnamese license and it's valid for 5 years regardless of my visa status.

Should you be serious about getting the A1/A2/B1 then please contact me.

gobot wrote:

@Iwonder, are these quotations from visa agents, or from the relevant government agency? I assume visa agents because I have never seen licenses quoted as costing so much before.