Just a casual desperate search for friends-for-life in HCM city

I'm a 24-year-old Vietnamese girl currently residing in Ho Chi Minh city for work reason.

I studied Accounting and Finance in the UK for 5 years and just came back to Vietnam recently. I'm experiencing a counter-cultural shock at the moment: I don't have family and many friends in HCM city, and I miss speaking English (not working conversation thou haha), and I miss the UK badly sometimes. So frankly, I'm a bit desperate for international friends who can speak English and can casually hang out and chill with me.

If you're a lonely expat in HCMC and is looking for local friends who can take you around and do activities together, you're welcome to befriend me :D.

Hey Racy,

I'm a Vietnamese girl from New Zealand. I'm also looking for people to hang out. I'll be in HCMC (as an expat) around December. Keep in touch ! :)

Hi I'm Charlie I'm half English,

I've been in HCMC for 7 months, if you wanna hang out just let me know :)

Hi Racy,

I am also in the same boat like you. I am 23, studied in Australia for 4 years and has been back to Vietnam for a year already, but I still experience reverse cultural shock. Many of my friends are not in HCM anymore, and I really miss living in an English-speaking country. Maybe in time, I will get use the live here, however I still miss Australia quite badly.

Having international friends would be nice so hit me up guys, I am a really chill dude who want to make some new friends here. :)

@Auckland123: Hi, welcome to Vietnam... soon :p. If you need any help prior to your arrival lemme know :D

@charliesmith: Hi there, nice to meet you. Let's grab some drink together sometimes :D

@davidphamle: haha I do understand what you have been through. You're welcome to talk to me

Hi pals. I m in,  i got home 3 months ago from Sweden. Miss international environment at school so bad. Wanna have international friend.  Nice to know all of you