Family of 3 with a young toddler looking to move to Ireland

I am a Senior Security Engineer in Fort Worth, Texas working for a very large financial services company. I understand that Dublin is the financial services capital of the EU ever since its forming. I was wondering if anyone has any experience in the job market for Security Engineers or IT Security Management in Dublin and could provide some insights into the landscape.

In addition my wife is studying to become a Biology teacher and is very interested in teaching high school age (14-18) children in all things science. Knowing that the Catholic Church used to operate the schooling system, we have come to understand that this is no longer the case. I was also very interested in the education landscape in Ireland.

My son, at the time we are planning to make the move will be 5-6 years old. What do I need to prepare him for in terms of schooling to ensure he makes a smooth transition in his studies? Education is very important to me and my wife, and we want him to feel confident and comfortable in his studies vice getting discouraged because he has some catching up to do.

Any information you guys can provide would be invaluable. I have done quite a large amount of research, we have our plans in place and are actively acting upon them, I would welcome any for-warnings or suggestions of things we should be aware of and prepare for prior to making the move.

Thank you all in advance, both for reading this, and for any responses.

Cheers.

Hi Adam and family and welcome in advance to Ireland .   I really do hope everything works out for you.   It's a good time to come to Ireland we have gone through a deep recession but are now definitely on the way out of it and Dublin in particular is booming.