New members of Norway forum, introduce yourself here – 4th quarter of 2015

Newbie on Norway forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Norway if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

P.S : The thread
New members of Norway forum, introduce yourself here – 3rd quarter of 2015 continues below!

Hei,
I moved to Oslo on Wednesday last week (4 days ago) after a year spent in Stockholm as a graduate student. Before that I lived for a year in Lisbon, 1.5 years in Dublin, 2 years in England and 1 year in Uppsala. Left Romania in 2008.
I'm a software engineer at a multinational.

Hei all  ,
I am a new member in this. My name is Arpita .I´m from India.  I moved to Norway about a year and a half ago to Fredrikstad ,Norway. My husband´s Norwegian , here on a family reunification. I spend most of my time here between norskurrs and home. Back in India I was working as an ESL/ TEFL teacher ... Have not been residing in India for a while now though .. Before i came to Norway i was teaching English in China and Thailand ...

I am also a Meditation facilitator. I teach and conduct meditation therapy workshops for groups, individuals and corporate companies.

So it is quit a journey :)  Am interested to connect with events companies and individuals who would like to organise meditation camps and workshops...
Thanks , Arpita . :)