Graduate looking to move to Dubai

Hello everyone,

Myself and my partner are looking to move to Dubai. I am a recent Management graduate from The University of Sheffield (2.1) and my partner is a physiotherapist (2.1) with 2 years experience. Just wondering if anyone knows what the job market is like and how easy it is to get jobs out there!? Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks  :)

Hello there holly7shep,

Welcome on board  :)

You will find useful resources of the website itself. Just check out the work section of the Living in United Arab Emirates Guide and the different topics under the Working in Dubai section of the forum.

Wish you good luck,
Bhavna

holly7shep, You are a UK citizen, your job in the UAE is always available and awaits you from the day you were born..

holly7shep wrote:

Hello everyone,

Myself and my partner are looking to move to Dubai. I am a recent Management graduate from The University of Sheffield (2.1) and my partner is a physiotherapist (2.1) with 2 years experience. Just wondering if anyone knows what the job market is like and how easy it is to get jobs out there!? Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks  :)

I suggest you both to come for a visit and try. Online applications will never help you to find jobs in this country since the recruiters are getting 1000s of responses for each vacancy notifications. More over, the companies prefer the candidates who are immediately available to overseas candidates. And I also suggest you, if you haven't married to your partner, get married and make your relationship legal. Or else it will be a problem to live together since it is illegal in this country.

Travelling to Dubai is easy but to get job is not so.

Prepare your self and let the opportunities knock your door

Availability in Dubai is not the prime  criteria to acquire job.

The opinions expressed doesn't work always.

So be careful while making decision although its your career.

Best of Luck

mofama wrote: