English Playgroup in Sofia City for babies and toddlers

Hi everybody,

I am quite concerned about the BG kindergardens?child minder fees in Sofia /those in English/ and start thinking about alternatives - like starting a playgroup.
Maybe, we can rent a cozy place and even hire a skilled professional to help and share the costs...
If there are any Moms and Dads interested - please let me know!
Regards
Julia

Hi Julia!

Welcome on Expat-blog! :)

I have moved the topic on the Sofia forum.

I wish you good luck. :)
Christine

Hi Julia,

I am a primary school teacher from England and I have just arrived in sofia. I have moved here for a while with my friend and my four year old son, Oliver, and I am also very interested in finding some other children or a playgroup to join. How are you getting on? Have you received many replies to your post?

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Trudy.
x

Hi Trudy!
So good to hear u are interested in the initiative!
There has not been any interest from other expats so far and I began to feel like the only English speaking Mom in BG...:)

I met a BG young woman recently - a big fan of the English language /speaks to her child in English/ who is opening a small English club for little kids and I was planning to join her with my child in the New Year..
Will offer yoga, classical music and other lovely activities and is now recruiting native English teacher.
Anyway, even if we join this club in the mornings, we shall be free in the afternoons and will be great to meet with you as soon as I back to BG after Christmas!

Hi Julia,

Thank you so much for your reply. It is wonderful to know that I too am not the only English mother in Bulgaria!

It would be lovely to meet up with you. How old are your children? If you like, you could come and visit our appartment in Geo Milev for a cup of tea- we have just put up our Christmas decorations and I'm sure the children would like them!