Looking for friends to practice English

Hello everyone, I'm looking for friends to practice English with me. I'm studying English linguitics and literature but I don't have many chances to practice and I want to practice with foreigners's accent. Vietnamese are also okay, we can help each other. We can hang out or just drinking coffee together on weekend and talk about anything :) I'm also learning Japanese, so you guys who are learning Japanese are very welcome :)

See you on skype ! ***

Moderated by Bhavna 8 years ago
Reason : Please avoid posting your contact details on the forum.

Foreigner's accent? What do you want? Aussie, Brits, American Southern accent? Pick one and let us know. On second thought, it would be nearly impossible for you to imitate unless you find a professional language coach to train you to 'fake' it like those Hollywood actors do in the movies. You should focus first on pronunciating the words properly then imitate a 'foreign' accent once you had perfected that.

I will add you :D

I don't want to imitate, I just want to practice with foreigners so that my pronunciation and my listening ability will be better :)

sarahtran wrote:

I don't want to imitate, I just want to practice with foreigners so that my pronunciation and my listening ability will be better :)

Imitation is a good way to learn English, i think so.
Anyway we may make friend and exchange learning English experiences as well.
Just private message me if you are interested in ^^
Cheers,
Minh

Hello sarahtran,

Please drop an advert in the appropriate section of the website : Language Exchange in Ho Chi Minh City

Thank you in advance,
Bhavna

Hi, I can help you by a conversation. Yeah maybe just a cup of coffee and let us pravtice about your english. I can also speak little chinese mandarin. Please feel free to contact me thru here. Thank you

Hi bro, i can help you with a conversation to practice your english vocabulary. Just feel free to message me here

Hey,