General Electric Offer in KSA

Hi Friends,
I am in process of negotiating an offer with GE KSA , could anyone guide me in this? How is the GE in KSA? How is the company environment? At present I am in Dubai so, would it be worth moving to KSA ? plus how much salary should i expect with 6yr of experience, I am an Industrial Engineer with MBA having through out experience of working with Multinational companies.

Regards

Hello ccl_00032

While waiting for members to revert back, I suggest you to browse through the different forum categories to gather as much info as possible.

Forum Categories such as : Cost of living in Saudi Arabia as well as Everyday Life in Saudi Arabia will have a lot of information you may need.

Do you already know in which city of KSA you will be?

Regards
Kenjee

To be honest I will not answer your pay related questions, but why would you want to move from Dubai to KSA unless the pay difference is huge and then you'll save a lot.

Job prospective in Dubai are much better in comparison to kingdom. Good chances of promotion if you work for a multinational company. The percentage of Saudis is very high compared to Emiratis.

Thanks Hamudi.

Yes Pay difference is like 5000SAR. but so far i know , one can save more in saudi as compare to emirates.
As rent and other things are too expensive here....

I will be working for General Electric (GE) probably in Dammam or Riyadh.

ccl_00032 wrote:

Thanks Hamudi.

Yes Pay difference is like 5000SAR. but so far i know , one can save more in saudi as compare to emirates.
As rent and other things are too expensive here....

I will be working for General Electric (GE) probably in Dammam or Riyadh.

I see, you're right about rent etc that it's cheaper compared to Dubai.

I Agree with Hamudi if there a big differnce in your pay then u can sacrifies your dubia life !

Grass is always green on the other side. I reckon you should ask for a little more and move to Saudi if you are only focused on savings.