Brit living in Quito with my Ecuadorian wife

Good evening madam and gents all assembed, I'm Matt, a 28 year old Brit living in Quito with my Ecuadorian wife Monica. We had our civil ceremony in Janaury this year and our church ceremony is booked for December 19th. I have a load of questions that I'll put on the Field Your Questions thread; here I'll tell you a little about myself.

My wife and I met online and we didn't meet each other properly until about 6 months after that. I've loved Ecuador from the first day I set foot here, however I can't stay for a long time - 2 or 3 years at most - because I have had a kidney transpant. The meds I take for that aren't availble here so I have to keep returning to the UK for them. I love sport; my favourites are cricket, field hockey, badminton and football (soccer). I also enjoy pool & snooker but I don't count them as sports. I also enjoy photography, reading and computer games. I graduated a couple of years ago with a 2:1 in Sport Management from the University of South Wales. I'm also struggling to learn Spanish and to find work in my area; both things and a whole lot more besides that I'll get on to on the question thread. For now, thank you so much for reading and I look forward to getting to know you and maybe a coffee too :D

Matt, have you looked into getting your meds closer by, say Panama perhaps? Colombia, Brazil?

I did and the cost of them is huge; it's not an exaggeration to say that it's actually cheaper for me to trval to the UK for them, mostly because of the NHS. Another point is that what I take for my transplant is very new, and it's not readily available here in South America. I did find a Canadian guy who imports medicine to South America and I'm waiting to hear back from him. Of course another point with me going back to the UK is that if I de ever need another transplant, my best donors i.e. family are in the UK. Thanks for the advice though gardener1