Igo - Weiqi - Baduk - game of Go

Hi everyone !

I was wondering if the game of Go / Igo / Weiqi / Baduk (according to your language)was popular in Cambodia ?
Being an amateur myself (though quite unskilled, I'm afraid), I would love some tips and advices about places I can buy a board (goban) and / or find people to play with. Any idea ?
If you're really sure what this game looks like, here's a clue : http://www.jeuxdesophia.com/images/stories/jeu%20de%20go.jpg

For all purposes, here's a link to the wikipedia page of that amazing strategic game.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Go_(game)

Cheers ! :-)

They sell those at the bookshop here.

Hi Chococambo,

Thanks for the advice, I'll be sure to check the main bookshops this weekend !

Cheers :-)

hi do u wanna play igo somebody?
i wanna play also.
i u interesting me. u can reply to email
** to me.

thanks

Moderated by Christine 8 years ago
Reason : please do not post your contact details on the forum
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

hi everyone, i am also interested to play go. PM me if you are interested.

Yay ! Other go players ! \o/

I propose we set a date and place to meet and play together !
As far as I'm concerned, I am mostly available during the weekends (not on Sunday afternoon though). I live near Independance Monument and I have a moto, so I'm quite flexible on the place.
Where and when would it be more convenient for you to meet ?

Best,

Michaël

I live near night market. can play (Monday/Wednesday/Friday) after 18 00 and any time on weekends.
How about this Saturday ~ 17.00 ? Do we have a goban ?

Saturday 17:00 sounds just fine for me.
I do have a goban and stones.
Where do you wanna meet ?

Btw for those who are interested, gobans and stones can be bought at IPC, near the Phnom Penh Tower, on the 1st floor.

I am quite new at PP, do not have any preference yet, you can pick any place you like.

All right fellows!
m1ha and I met this Saturday for a set of games, and it was great!