Meet up at Reem Al Bawadi - Thursday 14 October at 8pm

Hello people,

Since this group has been inactive for a while, I have decided (after consulting with another member – Armen) to arrange a meet up at 8pm on Thursday (14th October) at Reem Al Bawadi – SHEIKH ZAYED ROAD BRANCH… Food, Shisha and entertainment..

Please contact either myself or Armen119 (https://www.expat.com/forum/profile.php?id=128370) if you can make it.

Looking forward to meeting you all :-)

So we are 2 now, so folks any other takers ?
Armen

I'm game, but do you guys have a better map? Cause the website gives me nothing.

farsight13 wrote:

I'm game, but do you guys have a better map? Cause the website gives me nothing.

Are u driving? Will get Armen to post directions as I am not good at directions...

I am driving, but all i need is a dot on a google map telling me where or just give me some hints on the location by telling me some of the surrounding landmarks (example, banks etc)
I think we should contact others, they may not know about this event.

farsight13 wrote:

I am driving, but all i need is a dot on a google map telling me where or just give me some hints on the location by telling me some of the surrounding landmarks (example, banks etc)
I think we should contact others, they may not know about this event.

Ok well as far as I can remember.. it is between Noor Islamic Bank and MOE Metros lol and there is a mosque near it.. and something of a shopping mall.. will let Sherina + Louisa know today.. also made an event on Social Circles UAE – much more active site in general.. got a few takers on there..

Hi there,

Yes, would like to join, but need full and detailed directions to the venue for the taxi driver.  Or can I come by metro?

Thanks and regards,
Marleen

Marlèneke wrote:

Hi there,

Yes, would like to join, but need full and detailed directions to the venue for the taxi driver.  Or can I come by metro?

Thanks and regards,
Marleen

Hey Marleen