A Slovenian looking for career opportunities in Kuala Lumpur

Hi guys,

I am a 28 year old male looking for a new career opportunity in Malaysia (preferably Kuala Lumpur). I was in Malaysia few times in the past and had never failed to fall in love with the country everytime I was there.

I recently moved from the United Kingdom to Slovenia to take a break. I am a graphic designer by training. At the moment I am a freelancer with an I.T company here in Slovenia. Previously I was an assistant manager/supervisor for a chain company/retail outlet in the UK.

Looking through various Malaysian websites, and various discussions in this forum, I understand it is difficult to apply directly for any job in Malaysia.

I wonder if anyone in here have useful advice and tips or perhaps help me out to find a job in Malaysia? In terms of jobs, I don't mind much in terms of salary or the kind of job I will be doing. But preferably a salary I can survive on. Given my set of skills or transferable skills, these sectors would suit me:

IT / Retail Management / Graphic Design / Teaching / Voluntary work

Many thanks in advance.

Kind regards.

Hi,

I can understand you good - Malaysia is a great place to live.

I am German and was living nearly a decade in Ljubljana and just moved to Penang. My wide is Slovenian and will join me here July 1st.

Talking about graphic design - in what are you specialized in?

best

Andreas

Moderated by Bhavna 8 years ago
Reason : For security reasons please do not share your mail on the forum.

Hi Andreas.

Thank you for replying to my post. I'm from ljubljana as well. I wonder if I know your wife (you know ljubljana is small, everyone knows one another).