Excited to join expatblog - Any expat around Polski Trambesh/ Tarnovo?

Hello everyone. We have recently purchased house in Veliko Tarnovo province and wondering if there are any expats in Polski Trambesh/ Tarnovo area ? Regards. Mike

hi there, I am Bulgarian and I live in Polski Senovets few kilometars from Polski Trambesh

Steve

There are a lot of ex-pat Brits around the Polski Trambesh area. You will find that many of them will meet in the town on market day (Wednesday) coming from the villages all around.

Dear Sara,

I am a recently retired solicitor and have been to Bulgaria a few years ago. I am now planning to leave London and move to Bulgaria.  Would you recommend it?  Please let me know.

Phil

Only you can know that Phil. You will need to visit again with different glasses on and also read as much as you can. Blogs are a good way to see the country and others' experiences from different perspectives. i would never tell anyone it would be good for them, Bulgaria doesn't suit everyone.

Hi just read your post on the forum, I would suggest you look at area's of interest that apply to you, countryside walks or convenience of larger towns or cities? Coastal retreat or mountain lodge, farmhouse or studio in a complex?
I assume you will be mid 60's and regards living in London no doubt have a pound or two to buy wisely and comfortably, I would advise you to consider the area you will feel happiest around, some villages may not appeal, while you are used to a busy city life, maybe you want to kick back tucked away somewhere sitting listening to the wind whistle through your pine spruce or stood on a bank of a babbling brook fishing for carp?