Moving to KL this coming October

hi! I've got some queries regarding my plan to look for a job in KL, Malaysia. Currently my social vicit pass here in Singapore will expired this coming 04 October, hence, im planning to go to KL to try my luck to find a job. Im a graduate of Hotel and Restaurant Management in Zamboanga, Philippines with years of related working experience.Is there a big chance for this kind of course to find a job in KL? I want to ask from you my dear friends any recommendations or suggestions for the list of important things i need to consider for my plan.Any idea of good and highly recommended Agency that could help me process my working permit?Also, any houses or rather cheap rental rooms where i could stay. Lastly, I want to have an idea of how much money i should have as i start my job hunting at KL. Thank you so much!

Welcome to Expat-blog, Valvewire! :)

Your discussion has been redirected to Kuala Lumpur forum thus enabling better communication.

For job prospects and accommodation purposes, you should post an advert under Kuala Lumpur classifieds. Post your advert by selecting the categories jobs and accommodation. Classifieds is specially designed for such adverts.

It might be useful to you.

Hope that members respond to your query soon.

Good luck.

Regards,
Sheetul

Thank you soo much.. :D hope to hear more from you guys..

I am an American wanting to move to Kuala Lumpur and trade the Foreign Exchange Market from there.  Where can I go to find out how to get a visa to move there legally?

Jack

Hello Jack,

Sure you can do currency trading from anywhere in the world using your own pc no matter the country you are living in. But if you choose to come to Malaysia, perhaps it is much better for you to choose a place less hectic and at same time cheaper than KL when it comes to living.