Hi - planning to live in Mexico

I am not sure about the place to live in , in mexico, where exactly to move, but I just saw this post by a member here.. and this seems good for me.

My question is , is this a realistic estimate, if so what areas fits this budget in mexico, please help.. I am a pure vegetarian, with the exception of egg. also need internet, I am a freelancer.. please help..

"gudgrief 05 April 2015 15:55:32
$1000 USD is doable in cities like Zacatecas that are not expat colonies.
rent              $340     Decent two bedroom apartment.
electricity        $10     a month
gas                $10     a month
city water          $6     a month
Bottled water $6     a month
food              $150     a month
Internet, phone, cable
                    $40      a month
total              $570      approx

Transportation means walking, taxi, city bus  %30-60 a month.

You can't just barely get by without Spanish, not recommended.
With Spanish, you can have a rich social life."

$570 seems to be a tad low, however,  on some months it would be in line. Things like eating out, clothes will raise the amount. I run about 800 usd a month. Cost of cable, internet might be higher as mine is 764 pesos. I use a cell and text much more than calling, so I run around 50 pesos a month except when I travel and use a lot of data (maps, yelp, facebook, etc). The cost of electricity can vary depending on where you live. Living near the beach will up the cost due to the AC. High in the mountains will up the cost due to heaters (if you want this type of warmth). Rent can vary also. I pay 1,200 pesos a month for a two room apt., but this rare and took a long time to find the place. Anywhere from 3,000 to 5,000 pesos would be a nice place.