Need Advice Urgently - is 1000KD a good offer?

Dear All,

I am planing to relocate from myanmar to Kuwait. I am an Electrical Design Engineer with 7 years of experience in Electrical Switchgear Industry. I got job offer from IEPC Kuwait.They offered me 1000 KD inclusive of all. is it sufficient for a family of 3 (me, wife and 10 months kid) ?

Presently I am offered 2500 USD + Family accomodation + Car allowance + air ticket for family once a year + Medical insurance.

I already negotiated for the offer, but they not consider. In this situation I hve some questions in my mind, I am very confused too to make a decision. So guys please help me to answer the below questions,

1. Is it worth to move to kuwait in this salary compare to the present one.
2. I heard kuwait is not safe place to live, is it true ? Is there any issues are there ?
3. What is the cost of 1bhk furnished modern appartment in indian places, preferably safest place.
4. Any one know about the IEPC company ? Is it reputed one. Please do advice.
5. How about the taxi fares or rental for 1 month.

Guys hope you help me in this case, please do advice to decide whether I hve to relocate or continue in the present job.

BR

G.Balaji

Your immediate reply is highly required to make decission..please advice me...

The Kuwait offer is over $800 more monthly. But, you didn't say if the offer for $2500 is for the US? If it is for the US, it is not a good offer. From what little I have seen in Kuwait, 1000 KWD will be sufficient for your small family. Especially since there will be no school expenses for a while.

Hi Ms. Sherrio,

Thanks for your information.

2500 USD I am getting in myanmar (Burma) not in USA.

Hope look forward to have your advice, if possible please do answer my above questionaries. One thing the kuwait company not ready to provide initial air ticket also to come to kuwait. So I dnt think its a reputed company...how you think ?

Please advice...

Hi Sherrio,