Want to move to Gibraltar from Ireland

Hi mates, I am Tony from China and currently living in Dublin Ireland. I am a business analyst working for Salesforce.com who is the most successful CRM provider around the world. I have been living in Dublin for over 5 years and used to work for UK Post Office and an Irish media group as one web designer.

I am thinking to move to Gibraltar and find a job over there.

Does anyone have any information about working visa for Chinese in Gibraltar? it is needed?

Currently I am holding an Irish working visa and work in Dublin for 4 years.

Thank you

I wouldn't bother, Gibraltar is shit. Too small and very dull.

I've been here a year nearly and can't wait to leave in 3 weeks.

hi there thinking about moving to gibraltar . ihave worked in sales ,also estate agent can anyone tell me is there many jobs also i have a 6 year old and how is it for kids kind regards pat

Hi, my wife and I are thinking about moving to La Linea next May with the hope of finding employment in Gibraltar. We would be grateful for any advice on the following topics. How is the job situation? I work as a credit controller & my wife in Early Childhood and Education.

We have two dogs and would need a house with a decent size garden. How much is the monthly rent on a house, average price of bills etc.

What is the transport system like between La Linea and the Rock?

Any feedback would be appreciated.
Thanks

Mark & Megan

mark1 wrote:

Hi, my wife and I are thinking about moving to La Linea next May with the hope of finding employment in Gibraltar. We would be grateful for any advice on the following topics. How is the job situation? I work as a credit controller & my wife in Early Childhood and Education.

We have two dogs and would need a house with a decent size garden. How much is the monthly rent on a house, average price of bills etc.

Thanks

Mark & Megan

Hello Mark,