Need some information- possibly moving from USA

Hello,

My husband is considering taking a job in Hamburg. I am an elementary school teacher with a master's degree in teaching English as a second language. I have previously only used it with native Spanish speakers. I am wondering if there will be job opportunities for me in Hamburg. I am fluent in English and Spanish. I am open to teaching full or part time, or simply tutoring children through adults.

We also have a 6 month old daughter. I am wondering what kind of family events, outings, or groups there are in the city for new parents or families with small children. I am afraid that while my husband is out working I will be very isolated with a baby and no German knowledge. I am willing to learn as much as I can, but am nervous I will be very lonely.

I would also like to know approximately how much to budget for an apartment, utilities, groceries, public transit, etc per month. We would like to have a 2 bedroom apartment ideally near a park because we do have a little dog. We are unsure if we would bring the dog with us or not.

Another thing other expats could help us understand is how the tax/health insurance system works in Germany and how to plan for that. Should we keep American bank accounts?  I am assuming there are lots of things that we are overlooking. Any advice is appreciated.

Thanks so much!

Yes, you are overlooking that in the end none of the topics you mentioned will determine how happy you are in Germany.
That is solely depending on how tolerant, non-judgemental and adaptable you are!
About all the other topics you can already find lots of information on this forum if you search.
You do need to learn the language if you want to build a healthy social life and/or find a job (even one teaching English)!