Al Ruwais

I have been assigned to live in Al Ruwais. My company provides transportation to and from work but after hours I am on my own. Any pointers or tips on transportation would be welcomed.
For example:
What is the best way to get out of Al Ruwais and see sites around me?
What are the acceptable ways of travel for a female?

Hi if you have Driving licence, you can rent a car to use it for the weekends or everyday to drive to go AD or Dubai. Ruwais is an industrial area so far I know, how is it to live there?

hi lan... me too, im also assigned here in ruwais, which i think i way farther from where you are... im here at braka, they are building the first nuclear plant here in uae. im a site nurse. i hate it because i dont have a driving license and it will be difficult for me to go back to abu dhabi city where i formerly reside. i met some nurses from silla hospital and they told me that buses comes 3times daily. they pass by along the highway 11. schedules are 6am, 1pm and 6pm, this buses will bring your directly to abu dhabi city.
@marufa, yes indeed its a industrial complex. you live here in "portaCabin" as they call it...

Welcome to Expat.comm Baloyojoemel :)

thanks.... you will see me often here... hehehe....

There are lots of busses going to nearby towns etc. And you can hire a car.

@Marufa, It is nice living in this town as it is nice and quiet,not much to do though.

Hi

can anybody in ruwais tell that what is the situation of constaruction projects in al ruwais area.i have skilled as well as semi skilled labour to supply.
is there labour accomodation availble for rent.
my mob number

saak@ 0505053068

well I guess you could go to the hotel every weekend and party, but there is only one hotel in ruwais

but I am not in Abu Dhabi yet so you can't quote me

lani_hammond wrote: