IT Engineer Salary in Luxembourg

Hi All,

I've got a job offer from one of the IT company located in Luxembourg. I have about 8 years of experience in IT field.Can some one suggest me how much NET salary I can expect in Luxembourg?
Currently I am working In India and get around 2000 Euro net PM (i.e. after tax) ?
Since cost of living in Luxembourg is quite high, I personally believe that I should get atleast 4000 Euro PM in Luxembourg.
I would appreciate if some one can throw some light on above.

Thanks,
Neti

sudhbach wrote:

Hi All,

I've got a job offer from one of the IT company located in Luxembourg. I have about 8 years of experience in IT field.Can some one suggest me how much NET salary I can expect in Luxembourg?
Currently I am working In India and get around 2000 Euro net PM (i.e. after tax) ?
Since cost of living in Luxembourg is quite high, I personally believe that I should get atleast 4000 Euro PM in Luxembourg.
I would appreciate if some one can throw some light on above.

Thanks,
Neti

Welcome to the forum.

Try these sites for salary information www.payscale.comwww.worldsalaries.org   or a Google search will find out for you. 

You may want to check out cost of living which will be very high www.numbeo.com

Neti,

I can't answer your question with numbers, but will comment on one important aspect. Beware of deceitful intermediaries, which in many cases are basically call-centers from the UK. Before you quit your job and relocate, make sure that:
1) The hire is formalized (in writing, with binding contract), and
2) you're fully aware of your contractual obligations.