I'm looking for friends

Hi everyone,

I'm totally new in HCMC and I would like to have tips about interesting places, restaurants and bar to visit.

can anyone help me on that?

thanks

Daniele

Hi Daniele,

You can find interesting bars, clubs on Pham Ngu Lao Street or around District 1. Others I can recommend are museums such as War Remnants, Vietnamese History, Fine Arts etc (you can google relevant information for your concern), historic places such as Palace of Reunification, Cu Chi Tunnel, and Nha Rong Port. If you like to learn about culture, you should visit pagodas (Vinh Nghiem, Xa Loi ...) and traditional temples, or make a tour to District 5 known as the China Town of Ho Chi Minh City. And for a nice weekend, you'd better spend some time in Vung Tau known as Cap Saint Jaques during the French colonial time, or Can Gio, in which there is good seafood. And you can consider for travelling to Lai Thieu or Hoc Mon if you like the countryside (tropical fruits are available).

I hope which are mentioned above can  do some help for you in one way or another.

Have a great time in Viet Nam, Daniele  :D

Hi,

Welcome to VN, Hope you will have a great time here.
1. Sightseeing, There are a lot of places you can visit in Saigon Center: Notre Dame basilica, Independent palace, City Post Office, City Opera, War Remnants, Ben Thanh market, (the distance of these places is so near).
2. Entertainment, You can consider The area of Bui Vien, Pham Ngu Lao, De Tham, Nguyen Trai, Tran Hung Dao. There are many foreigners here, especially at night. Some bars and beer clubs GO2, Crazy Buffalo (both in International Intersection:De Tham, Pham Ngu Lao)  , Seventeen Saloon and Allez Boo (Pham Ngu Lao). Dont forget to have a great night at Chill Sky Bar at AB tower If you want to see the whole view of City and enjoy the music.