Bonjour! 24 y/o male moving to bordeaux

Bonjour :)

I am a 24 year old male moving to bordeaux from the Uk next june,i will be living with my girlfriend and i have many questions and need much advice so i hope i have come to the right place.

My french is very poor so firstly i will be looking to join a language school( i have heard this is the best way to learn) but i will also need to work..i am happy to work any job aslong as i am being paid haha,i hope to find a job before i move over to bordeaux.(i visit quite often and will be looking around handing my C.V into many bars/pubs etc).I have never done anything like this before it will be a completely new life for me,before i come is there anyone i need to contact,for example how will my taxes work? is there any websites that can assist me with my move?I hope to meet many new friends but i have no idea how to d this..i will have my girlfriend but i dont want to rely on her to find new friends etc.Is there anything that i should prepare myself for? something that i wont know until i have arrived,I am very excted but very scared to,i hope you guys can help me !

Hello future Expat, I"ve been here 5 months ,i live with French lady in centre Brdx, And as i"m in my 40s (30 in nature ha!)and have spent 8yrs in Canada i"m still learning Francais.Lot"s of Anglaise here,but you will have to learn the language to basic standard.
CENTRE D" ANIMATION SAINT-MICHEL,25 Rue Permentade,33000, Brdx,
Tel; 05-56-91-32-08,
They do a group lesson mixed with all nationalities,and i have met some great mates of all ages !!!
There are other centres around town ! Private lessons are 15 to 25 euros an hour,Centres are free,you pay 9euros fee for year,Also get your C,V made in French/English.Good Luck i"m sure when you settle and gain confidence you will love it !! Bordeaux the city for all ages Ha!!!