18 and looking to emigrate to Dubai

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to this fourm (I came across it yesterday browsing the internet  :)). I'm 18 years old from Ireland and I'm looking to migrate to Dubai. I'm a non smoker and non drinker, I'm very sporty, I coach soccer at a decent underage level. I have never been to Dubai before so I have zero idea of what to expect. What I'm looking to do is move to Dubai to save money and enjoy life. I have a couple of questions if someone from Dubai or an expat or ex-expat :D  could answer please :).

1) What jobs are trending in dubai at the moment or In the future.

2) What is the benefits for an expat in Dubai.

3) What kind of wage packet that includes transportation and accommodation is good enough to enjoy life in Dubai. (what I would consider enjoying life is saving 1,000 - 1,365 AED a week and eating in a restaurant once or twice a week).

4) Are they local Soccer/Football/Gaelic Football/Hurling clubs in Dubai?.

5) What's the cost of living in a decent apartment , how much is it for electricity, how much is it for Internet, is it good? Are they water charges, etc..

Thank you everyone can people reply please as I'm very keen to explore the world.  :cool:

Kirsey.

I am an expat living in Dubai.

1) there are no such trending jobs in Dubai. What is your field of work ? Depends on that!

2) What is the benefits for an expat in Dubai. Safe country, You can roam about and enjoy for people of your age group.

3) What kind of wage packet that includes transportation and accommodation is good enough to enjoy life in Dubai. (what I would consider enjoying life is saving 1,000 - 1,365 AED a week and eating in a restaurant once or twice a week).