What to do during Ramadan days?

its my first time to spend Ramadan here in UAE, im a christian. just wondering hows life going on aside from work i finish 11pm coz im working in the hospital.so, on weekends, and on night time, shops are open in the day time, is the movie house open too? are we allowed to go swim afer 7pm only? we cant eat nor drink as we observe the ramadan, so better eat nor drink in the house before leaving?
comments and suggestions, reactions are most WELCOME...

most shops resumes at 8pm to 1 or 2am:)

most things are open as normal, cinema, malls, etc. swimming is fine, the only thing to be careful about is eating or drinking in public before the prayers to break the fast, usually about 7pm, but the times are announced everyday.

some restaurants are open in the day time but they are covered up so people cant see the diners.

hope that helps

@jvbinalla: thanks for replying. much apapreciated.
@harrypalmer: yeah ur right also like. thanks too.
i've spent weekend in dubai in jebel with friends. we went to Geant to buy some stuffs and we went to JBR for a walk and swim at the beach, it seems like we owned the place... only less than 20 where in the beach, and its very unusual.. i guess for the next few weeks, it will always be like that, but ofcourse, as a respect we had steak and chips at friends house, we didnt drink water even after, but, its a great weekend.there are shops and restaurants opened too but most of it ask for take out.

thanks guys.
godbless u and ur families...

Hi there,

harrypalmer wrote:

some restaurants are open in the day time but they are covered up so people cant see the diners.

The (formerly British) Club in Abu Dhabi serves food and neck oil all day through the Magic Month ;)

Hi there,