Looking for NGOs for volunteer work

Hello there,

I am interested in volunteering for an NGO/charity organization in Mauritius (preferably in the West) which cares for families in need. Does anyone know any organization which is currently looking for volunteers? I have already tried to contact some but without success.

I am a student from Germany and due to my studies I am very interested in the social situation of Mauritius. Furthermore I am well experienced in dealing with children and teenagers due to my work for holiday camps and scouts as well as tutoring for many years in Germany. Apart from English, I speak French and started to learn Creole.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Hi

I'm volunteering for Anges du Soleil in Tamarin. We are always looking for volunteers, if you are interested sent me a message :)
Thanks Diena

Hello StephJo,

You can try these:
Postal Address    Caritas Mauritius
1, Rue d'Estaing
Port-Louis
Mauritius
Telephone    +230 212 3405
+230 212 3910
Fax    +230 212 3405
E-mail    [email protected]
[email protected]
Website    www.caritas-ilemaurice.org

Chrysalide is a rehabilitation centre dedicated to women in substance abuse
Address: Royal Road, Bambous
Tel: (230) 452 5509
Fax: (230) 452 5504
Email: [email protected]
http://www.chrysalide.mu/

Regards
Veekram

Thank you very much Diena, I'll write you!

@Veekram
Thanks a lot for the addresses  :top:  I try to contact them.
Do you any contact person there?

You are welcome,