Where to rent/buy a cheap car for 3 months?

Hi there,

I hope here are some kind people who can help me!
I am a german student, going to study at Quatre Bornes for 3 months. As I am living in Flic en Flac and not going to move from there I wondered where I could find a really cheap car?
I don't like to take the bus every day to University, so I guess a car would be also nice for getting around the island!

As I am not used to driving on the left, a automatic car would be best!

I hope somebody can help me out, and as I am a student I can't spend much money on the car...

Thank you all in advance for helping me! :)

Even, maybe one of you knows where I can get a really cheap vacuum cleaner? :D

Hello there...

You can post an advertisement here on Expat.com saying you're looking for a car (click on the "classified" button), or/and you can look for a car in these groups:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2805267 … mp;fref=tshttps://www.facebook.com/groups/rapidca … mp;fref=ts

[ Moderated : No free ads on the forum please ]

thank you, I would appreciate more tips :) THANK YOU!

usually it depends on what type of car you are looking for but you can get a car daily rental Rs 1000

I am just looking for a little and pretty cheap car, with automatic...
The thing is, that I don't want to rent per day, but for months..because I need to get a good price, as I am a student..

we spend around 15.000/month for an automatic. i agree that a daily rent would be quite expensive! you have to look for "long term", the daily rentals are mostly for tourists that need a car for 1 up to 7 days...

[moderated: no free ads please]

Hi,

What is your budget for the car?

I may have a small Suzuki Alto which might interest you.

Hans

Hi Hans,

because I am a student I am not having a great budget for the car, I also have to pay the fuel.
How much would your car be?

Natascha

Daewoo matis year 2000
100 000rs

PM me if interested