Looking to start a project in Vietnam

Greetings,

I'm a entrepeneur looking for a new project to start. I have a few ideas in mind and would like to have your opinion about it.

As I have been growing in the hospitality branche for almost 10 years now I'm considering to move abroad and expand my experiences.

My project ideas:
500-1000 m2 restaurant
Mixed asian & western kitchen
Cocktail bar
Tablets ordering
Relaxing ambiance

Price range: 600.000~ vnd p.p.
Customers needed to keep the business running: 1500+- in a month.

Any tips, opinions and information is appreciated.

Kind regard,

Tn Truong

:) Hi,

So you wilk buy a land and build up your hotel?

How much do you want to invest in this project? Sorry I am curious a bit about the profit number you gave above

Regards

I was thinking to rent a place and renovate. Since buying ground in hcmc is too expensive.

If so, have you checked where you want to do business and how the rental is for 500-1000m2?

And how about decoration, equipment,...?

The rental will be around 10.000$ my guess. But I'm not sure yet in which district to locate. Some say it's better in 7, some say it's not good in 7, most say best in district 1.

"Think twice before you start anything" is my first advice  :)
If it is fixed strongly in your mind, then the location is very important as a beginner.
Buying land is not wise, just lease enough. Keep a minimum of 3 - 6 month money for expenses and don't think about profit during that period. Don't spend any dong from the income during this period, if possible. Beware if it is a partnership business. Make sure you got all  related documents before start.
And....
Don't forget; customer is the king  :)
Good luck!

Nearly 50,000 businesses shut down every year in VN, there is a good reason why,its not easy doing business here with all the red tape and paperwork. A restaurant that size you will be paying a large fee to the local mafia(police).

I would advise against district 7 to be quite honest.