Living and working in India

Hi all.

I am a British woman, currently living and working in Dubai, in the publishing/Media industry. I am a group sales manager for one of the largest publishers in the Middle East. I am very aware of the recent boon in India when it comes to print and online media. I am looking for work/life balance. I am very passionate about my career and my job, but I also miss the realness and greatness of India, I have been there on many occasions and have always said I WILL find a way to live and work there.

I am starting my journey here. I am very conscious of not wanting to take away from jobs that could be offered to local Indians, however, if a role does become available for professional advertising sales manager who has extensive contacts globally throughout Europe and the Middle East, then please do let me know. My experience crosses into marketing, events, online, print and business round table events too.

Wage would have to be healthy, BUT I am certainly not looking for the type of wage expected in Dubai or London. I simply LOVE India and would be blessed to find a way of living and working there.

Any advice would be appreciated

R.

Hi
I am an expat and recently moved back from sydney. Dont feel that u r coming to india to take away a local job. the world is small place now without bounderies. so the question of local job doesnt arise. we r serving whole world from india that doesnt mean we have taken away their jobs. Mumbai would b a better place to suit your profile. i m based in surat three hours from mumbai. let me know if any assistance needed.

Cheers

Dear riodubaigal...